Chicken Pot Pie with Parmesan and Parsley Mashed Potatoes

I have had so many people ask me for recipes lately that I thought I would share some of my favorites as well as new ones I am trying. And since I have been wanting to get back into my blog this seemed like a good opportunity to ease into it. So here it is! A homestyle meal that is easy on the wallet.

Chicken Pot Pie

Image

Ingredients

2 Pie Crusts ( I have been using Smitten Kitchen’s recipe here)

3 cups of shredded rotisserie chicken

1 bag of frozen mixed vegetables

2 cups chicken broth

1 can cream of chicken soup

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Make pie crust if you are making from scratch, or place 1 refrigerated crust on bottom of pie plate. Mix cream of chicken soup, mixed veggies, and broth in pot and bring to a boil. Turn to low and add chicken. Let simmer for 10 minutes. Use a slotted spoon to place chicken mixture in to pie plate. Cover with second pie crust and crimp edges to seal. Bake at 400 for 30 minutes. Image

Parmesan Parsley Mashed Potatoes 

Image

Ingredients

2lbs red potatoes, cut into 1 in cubes

1 stick of butter

1 tsp dried parsley or 2 Tbl fresh

3/4 cup grated parmesan cheese

salt and pepper to season

Bring a pot of water to boil. Place sliced potatoes into water. Cook until soft. Strain and place in large bowl. Add butter and salt and pepper. Mash till desired texture is reached (I like my potatoes a little chunky). Add cheese and parsley and mix in. Enjoy!

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

